Big Bad Voodoo Daddy Announces Release Of New Album “Louie Louie Louie”

Grammy nominated, multi-platinum selling Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, the incomparable kings of swing, are set to release their all new album, Louie Louie Louie—an electrifying celebration of jazz legends Louis Armstrong, Louis Jordan and Louis Prima.  On their eleventh album and third for iconic label Savoy Jazz, the band is sharper than ever as they pay homage to their jazz heroes. Produced by founder and lead singer Scotty Morris and pianist and arranger Joshua Levy, the album reveals the evolution of swing, jazz and popular music through the songs and personalities of these three giants of American culture.  The band continue to tour the US through the end of the year.

Says founder Scotty Morris: “We really want people to know about these great men that have so deeply influenced us as, and perhaps help spark a new creative interest in them and their music.”

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy consists of their original line-up which includes Scotty Morris (lead vocals and guitar), Kurt Sodergren (drums), Dirk Shumaker (double bass and vocals), Andy Rowley (baritone saxophone and vocals), Glen “The Kid” Marhevka (trumpet), Karl Hunter (saxophones and clarinet) and Joshua Levy (piano and arranger).

Track Listing:

  1. Dinah
  2. Oh, Marie
  3. Is You, Is Or Is You Ain’t My Baby
  4. Jack, You’re Dead
  5. Whistle Stop
  6. Choo Choo Ch‘Boogie
  7. Basin Street Blues
  8. Jump, Jive an’ Wail
  9. Knock Me A Kiss
  10. Stuttin’ With Some Barbecue
  11. Five Months, Two Weeks, Two Days
  12. Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens
  13. When The Saints Go Marching In

Order the album from iTunes, Amazon (Physical CD) and MP3 Store.